You hug my darkness away.

I was a mess,

I was depressed,

but the moment your lips touched my lips I felt a spark,

love,

lust ,

and many more.

I felt alive,

I wanted to enjoy life again. All because of you. It is like you hit a big reset button in my mind. And suddenly all darkness disappeared. It was full of love. And all I could think of was you.

Your eyes.

Oh god damn your eyes.

Everything I see in your eyes,

Oh, those beautiful eyes.

I see the whole universe in your eyes.

I know it sounds cliche but yeah that is what people become when they are in love.

In love yeah that is what I am.

You know.

You know…

In a short time, you got to know me entirely, yet didn’t judge. It felt like I shared the words, and you embraced the darkness. It was like you took the words out of the air and hugged the dark parts away for me.

I felt safe again,

I felt loved.

I just have to text you that the darkness is there again and you are there for me. It doesn’t matter what time it is or what place you at. You are there for me.

and I’m there for you..

because I hug your darkness away for you too.

Nobody ever understood my story, but you tried so hard to make me feel safe. And you succeeded. I told you everything and a very sad part of my life became a little less sad.

You healed me.

I don’t know how you did it but you did.

Your smile and those little touches were all I needed to make the darkness disappear. And even when I shared my darkness there was still room for your darkness. We shared everything and it was like we fought it together.

You healed me and loved me. I wish we could hug away the darkness forever.

But it is your choice if I am here to stay because another darkness keeps the two of us away. Let’s fight that darkness as well. Together. So that we can hug each other and love the darkness forever away…

Foto door Pixabay op Pexels.com

Leave a comment